5days until
Fall Board Meeting

About MMEA‎ > ‎

Board of Directors

Please Note: The emails listed on this page are provided for MMEA members to contact leadership with questions. Email addresses are not to be used for solicitation purposes for any product or service. If there are questions, contact the Executive Director, Mary Schaefle, at schaefle@mmea.org.

A "Board of Directors Nomination Form" and job descriptions for Board members can be found at the bottom of this page.

Following is a list of the leadership of MMEA. Contact us with questions or concerns.
Showing 26 items
Board PositionNameSchoolEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Advocacy Chair Michael Hiatt Retired michael.hiatt@usfamily.net 
Arts Education Specialist Jessica Leibfried Perpich Center for Arts Education jessica.leibfried@pcae.k12.mn.us 
Band Vice President Becky Weiland Centennial HS bweiland@isd12.org 
Choir Vice President Melanie Kjellberg Andover HS melanie.kjellberg@anoka.k12.mn.us 
Classroom Vice President Kristin Bennett Whittier International Elementary School kristin.bennett@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Collegiate Chair David Mennicke Concordia University, St. Paul dmennicke@csp.edu 
Elementary Chair Jaime Verkuilen Hugo/Oneka Elementary School mellophone09@gmail.com 
Interval Editor Elizabeth Jackson Kirchoff Eden Prairie High School editor@mmea.org 
Jazz Chair Randy Lee Hermantown Schools randylee@hermantown.k12.mn.us 
Middle-Level Chair Jennifer Ulven Monticello Middle School jennifer.ulven@monticello.k12.mn.us 
MSHSL Rep Lane Powell Fillmore Central High School lane.powell@isd2198.k12.mn.us 
Orchestra Vice President Ed Schaefle Blaine HS ed.schaefle@anoka.k12.mn.us 
Past President Rick Geiger Coon Rapids HS rick.geiger@anoka.k12.mn.us 
President Amy Roisum Foley MN State University, Mankato amy.roisum-foley@mnsu.edu 
President Elect Eric Anderson Anoka-Ramsey Comm College, Cambridge  eric.anderson@anokaramsey.edu 
Region Rep I-II A Katy Jablonski Chatfield Schools kjablonski@chatfield.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep I-II AA John Pohland Waconia High School jpohland@waconia.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep III-IV A Brock Duncan Benson High School bduncan@benson.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep III-IV AA Nancy Dostal Scott Highlands Middle School nancy.dostal@district196.org 
Region Rep VII-VIII A Dane Froiland Moose Lake High School dfroiland@mooselake.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep VII-VIII AA Susan Potvin Salk Middle School susan.potvin@elkriver.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep V-VI A Lisa Weniger Wadena-Deer Creek Schools lweniger@wdc2155.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep V-VI AA Nancy Lee Washburn High School nancy.lee@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Retired Membership Chair Mike and Sue Ellingsen Retired  
Socioeconomic and Cultural Issues Chair Michael Scott Bloomington Kennedy High School mscott@bloomington.k12.mn.us 
Technology Chair Ted Johnson Industry professional  
Showing 26 items
Č
Ċ
Mary Schaefle,
Nov 25, 2011, 8:28 AM
Ċ
Mary Schaefle,
Jun 1, 2012, 8:16 AM