15days until
Fall Board Meeting

About MMEA‎ > ‎

Board of Directors

Please Note: The emails listed on this page are provided for MMEA members to contact leadership with questions. Email addresses are not to be used for solicitation purposes for any product or service. If there are questions, contact the Executive Director, Mary Schaefle, at schaefle@mmea.org.

A "Board of Directors Nomination Form" and job descriptions for Board members can be found at the bottom of this page.

Following is a list of the leadership of MMEA. Contact us with questions or concerns.
Showing 26 items
Board PositionNameSchoolEmail
Advocacy Chair Michael Hiatt Retired michael.hiatt@usfamily.net 
Arts Education Specialist Jessica Leibfried Perpich Center for Arts Education jessica.leibfried@pcae.k12.mn.us 
Band Vice President Becky Weiland Centennial HS bweiland@isd12.org 
Choir Vice President Melanie Kjellberg Andover HS melanie.kjellberg@anoka.k12.mn.us 
Classroom Vice President Kristin Bennett Whittier International Elementary School kristin.bennett@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Collegiate Chair David Mennicke Concordia University, St. Paul dmennicke@csp.edu 
Elementary Chair Jaime Verkuilen St. Stephen's School jverkuilen@ststephenchurch.org 
Interval Editor Elizabeth Jackson Kirchoff Eden Prairie High School editor@mmea.org 
Jazz Chair Mark Jordheim St. Michael Albertville Middle School markj@stma.k12.mn.us 
Middle-Level Chair Jennifer Ulven Monticello Middle School jennifer.ulven@monticello.k12.mn.us 
MSHSL Rep Lane Powell Fillmore Central High School lane.powell@isd2198.k12.mn.us 
Orchestra Vice President Ed Schaefle Blaine HS ed.schaefle@anoka.k12.mn.us 
Past President Rick Geiger Coon Rapids HS rick.geiger@anoka.k12.mn.us 
President Amy Roisum Foley MN State University, Mankato amy.roisum-foley@mnsu.edu 
President Elect Eric Anderson Anoka-Ramsey Comm College, Cambridge  eric.anderson@anokaramsey.edu 
Region Rep I-II A Andrew Faller Kasson-Mantorille Schools a.faller@komets.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep I-II AA Jay Eichhorst Mankato East Junior High jeichh1@isd77.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep III-IV A Kurt Jahnke Mountain Lake Schools kjahnke@mountainlake.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep III-IV AA Corey Desens Apple Valley High School corey.desens@district196.org 
Region Rep VII-VIII A Dane Froiland Moose Lake High School dfroiland@mooselake.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep VII-VIII AA Todd Blaser Alexandria Jefferson High School tblaser@alexandria.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep V-VI A Jeff Iverson Staples-Motley Public Schools jiverson@isd2170.k12.mn.us 
Region Rep V-VI AA Stephanie Trump Robbinsdale Armstrong High School stephanie_trump@rdale.org 
Retired Membership Chair Mike and Sue Ellingsen Retired  
Socioeconomic and Cultural Issues Chair Michael Scott Bloomington Kennedy High School mscott@bloomington.k12.mn.us 
Technology Chair Ted Johnson Industry professional  
Showing 26 items
Mary Schaefle,
Nov 25, 2011, 8:28 AM
Mary Schaefle,
Jun 1, 2012, 8:16 AM